Following elections held at the Annual General Meeting at the University of Warwick during the BCA spring Meeting 2018, the composition of the Committee of the Chemical Crystallography Group is as follows:


Chair: Iain Oswald (2017-2021),

Strathclyde University, Strathclyde Institute of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences, 161 Cathedral St, Glasgow, G4 0RE,
e-mail: [email protected]

Deputy Chair: Lucy Saunders (2019-2021),
Diamond Light Source, Harwell Oxford, Didcot, OX11 0DE
e-mail: [email protected]
Secretary/Treasurer: Claire Hobday (2019-2021),

e-mail: [email protected]


  • Gary Nichols (2018-2021) – BCA representative [email protected]
  • Helena Shepherd (2019-2022) -Ordinary member
  • Claire Murray (2017-2020) – Ordinary member
  • Anuradha Pallipurath (2019-2022) – Education representative
  • Mark Warren (2018-2021) – Ordinary member
  • Stephen Dodsworth (2020-2022) – YCG representative
  • Karen Johnson (2019-2022) – Ordinary member